digital art · harry potter

Tonks’s Patronus

“EXPECTO PATRONUM!”

Tonks is my favorite character in the Harry Potter series because she is SO AWESOME! She’s an auror who risks her life multiple times, doesn’t discriminate against sub-humans (she MARRIED a were-wolf!), and has super cool hair that can change color 🙂 The hair in the movies doesn’t really appeal to me, so I drew what I think Tonks’s hair should look like 🙂

The lighting was very tricky in this piece and it is not perfect, but I’m glad that I got to practice it and it was a great learning experience 🙂

(I show Tonks’s new patronus. Her old patronus was a jack rabbit, but it turned to a wolf in the sixth book)

Tonks.png

Leave a Reply

